CBSE Class XII Marking Scheme 2014 for Physics

CBSE Class XII Marking Scheme 2014 for Physics

Teachers and students preparing for Class XII Examination for Physics can use this Marking Scheme.

Marking Scheme helps the students and markers of answer scripts both. Marking Scheme along with the extensive supervisory checks and counter checks through which CBSE tries to ensure objective and fair marking.

CBSE Class XII Marking Scheme 2014 for Physics is given below as per CBSE guidelines.

One Paper
Total Periods : 180
Hours : 3 Marks : 70

Class XII Weightage
Unit I Electrostatics 8
Unit II Current Electricity 7
Unit III Magnetic effect of current & Magnetism 8
Unit IV Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating current 8
Unit V Electromagnetic Waves 3
Unit VI Optics 14
Unit VII Dual Nature of Matter 4
Unit VIII Atoms and Nuclei 6
Unit IX Electronic Devices 7
Unit X Communication Systems 5
Total 70

Eveluation Scheme
Total Periods : 60

Two experiments one from each section 8+8 Marks
Practical record [experiments & activities] 6 Marks
Project 3 Marks
Viva on experiments & project 5 Marks
Total 30 Marks

CBSE Marking Schemes for All Subjects Syllabus Sample Papers Old Question Papers