There are two systems used for the measurement of angles.

Sexagesimal system:

Here a right angle is divided into 90 equal parts known as degrees. Each degree is divided into 60 equal parts called minutes and each minute is further divided into 60 equal parts called seconds.

60 seconds (or 60”) = 1 minute (or 1’)
60 minutes (or 60) = 1 degree (or 1°)
90 degrees (or 90°) = 1 right angle

Circular Measurement:

In this system a unit called ‘Radian’ is defined as follows:

Click Here for Next Topic »

CBSE Class 11 Maths Trigonometric Functions All Topics Notes CBSE Class 11 Maths All Chapters Notes

LPUNEST 2019 Apply Now!!

Leave a Reply