ANTHE'18 for Class 8, 9, 10. 100% Scholarship. Cash Rewards. Apply Now!

IESO 2019 – Geological Society of India will issue an online notification of International Earth Science Olympiad for eligible candidates to participate in this significant event. Candidates who are studying in IX, X, XI, XII Std. in September 2019 and born after July 01, 1999 are eligible to apply for International Earth Science Olympiad. Applicants have to fill an Application form for the entrance test and submit it before the last scheduled date which will be in January 2019. The test is scheduled to be conducted on Third week of January 2019. Candidates can check all the details of IESO 2019 from this page below.

IESO 2019

Application procedure of IESO 2019 will be started. Candidates who are interested and take part into International Earth Science Olympiad can fill their Application from here and submit it as per the schdule given below.

Event Dates
Last date to Apply/Submission 3rd week of Jan 2019
Date of Entrance Test 3rd week of Jan 2019

Eligibility Criteria

  • Students of IX, X,XI & XII (in September 2019) who were born after 01-07-1999.

IESO 2019 Application Form

Application Form for IESO 2019 will be available. Candidates who are interested and take part into International Earth Science Olympiad can fill their Application from here. Application can be downloaded from the official website or from the direct link that will be provided below.

Apply online: The application form will be available at

Application fee: Candidates have to pay an application fee of Rs 100/- either by cash/money order or DD.

IESO 2019 Entrance Test

An entrance test will be held in last week of January, 2019 at over 75 centers. The 1 ½ hour test at 10.30 am will be in English & comprise objective type questions spanning the Geosphere, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere & Astronomy. For syllabus & limited reading materials, visit index.php/ieso. Applications along with a fee of Rs. 100/- by money order or demand draft or cash (in the NAME of test center In-charge) should be sent to the In-charge of the test center where the candidate intends writing the test. The candidate should carry the school identity card and SHOULD NOT CARRY ANY MOBILE PHONE on the day of the test. Twenty ve students chosen in order of merit will attend a Training Camp.

Training Camp – The 25-day Training Camp in May 2019 will comprise lectures, discussions, planetarium visit, lab & eld work. The Indian National Earth Science Olympiad will be held at the end of the Camp. The top four students will represent India at the 12th IESO in Thailand.

Test Centres

  1. Andhra Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Bihar
  4. Chattisgarh
  5. Delhi
  6. Goa
  7. Gujarat
  8. Harayana
  9. Himachal Pradesh
  10. Jammu & Kashmir
  11. Jharkhand
  12. Karnataka
  13. Kerala
  14. Madhya Pradesh
  15. Maharashtra
  16. Manipur
  17. Meghalaya
  18. Mizoram
  19. Odisha
  20. Punjab
  21. Rajasthan
  22. Tamil Nadu
  23. Telangana
  24. Uttarakhand
  25. Uttar Pradesh
  26. West Bengal

For Test center codes and Address – Click Here

IESO Syllabus

For official notice – Click Here.

Insofar, official details of IESO 2019 have not been announced. Information on this page is as per last year and for reference purpose only. As soon as IESO 2019 releases IESO 2019 – International Earth Science Olympiad information brochure, details will be updated here.

Talent Search Exams & Olympiads